Symmetrical Universe news and upcoming events for December

It has been just slightly over one year since I moved into my new studio at Lowe Mill Arts and Entertainment. The studio is a place for me to create new artwork and share it with the art community. In this past year, I have received lots of visitors from Huntsville and the surrounding community, but I have also been impressed with how many have come from far away including California, North Carolina, and Chicago.

All of my original art is on display in my studio. I also have a small stock of large format prints. These are matted, limited edition prints which are the same size as the original drawings. I can also ship un-matted limited edition prints in mailing tubes.

I am also making progress on my newest drawing:

This drawing is the fourth in a series inspired by photographs from the interior of the London Museum of Natural History. First, I will create all of the architectural detail including all of the intricate detail in the roof structure. There will be several hundred people in the foreground.

Here are some upcoming events in the Huntsville area that I will be participating in :

  • Saturday, December 3rd from 11:00 am -7:00 pm.

Christkindlmarket: Booth 34 at the Orion Amphitheater

  • Friday, December 9th 5-8 pm

  • Saturday, December 10th noon-8pm

  • Sunday, December 11th noon-5 pm

  • Saturday, December 17th 11am - 4 pm