News from Symmetrical Universe

Updates about my art and studio

Greetings!

I have been negligent in sending out updates to all of you who have subscribed to my newsletter so I decided to start a new Substack to keep you up to date with my current projects. Future emails will include information about recently completed pieces and my art show schedule.

New Studio at Lowe Mill

In October I was accepted into the Lowe Mill ARTS & Entertainment artist’s community in Huntsville, AL and I now have a studio there. My studio is #2051 located in the north wing of the facility on the second floor. Lowe Mill has over 150 artists studios and is open to the public Wednesday through Saturday from 11:00 AM until 7PM. My studio is my primary artists workspace and it is also the place where see my original art, high quality reproductions, and see demonstrations of my artistic process.

I typically work at Lowe Mill Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays from 12:00 noon until 7:00 if you’d like to stop by. You can also make an appointment at your convenience (just email me at [email protected]).

New Projects

I have a new series called “Architectural Drawings”. These are drawings of massive buildings and apartment complexes and building interiors. The drawings are meticulous renderings of detailed photographs from open source photographs. Some of the subjects are the Kowloon Walled City in Hong Kong and the London Museum of Natural History.

This first piece is a progress photo of “Metropolis”. This complex drawing took two and a half months to complete. You can buy prints on my website here.

This drawing is called Fook Cheong Building Facade. This piece is here on my website.

This drawing is called Ascension. This is the interior of the London Museum of Natural History. You can find prints on my website here.

Arts Shows

Here are two shows I will be in that are coming up soon:

The Monte Sano Art Festival is my favorite art show of the year. This will be my fourth time to participate. I have never been in Kentuck, so this will be my first time for this show. Put these shows on your calendars if you enjoy art shows, they’re worth a visit.